Yaschik Service Above Self Award

Each month, a member of the Zucker community (teacher, staff, parent) who exemplifies what it means to give of oneself is recognized with the Yaschik Service Above Self Award. The award is made possible through a grant from the Henry and Sylvia Yaschik Foundation.

2017-2018 Yaschik Award Recipients

June 2018 - Zoe El-Amin*, 8th Grade Class of 2018
May 2018 - Ms. Carie Tyndall, Exception Children teacher
 April 2018 - Ms. Ashley Berryhill, P.E. teacher
March 2018 - Ms. Christina Hanes, long-term substitute
February 2018 - Ms. Price, Data Clerk
January 2018 - Ms. Delores Butler, ISS
December 2017 - Ms. Iona Soodoo, volunteer and substitute teacher
November 2017 - Ms. Anna Cantu, 7th grade resource teacher
October 2017 - Ms. Shorace Guider, 8th grade ELA teacher
September 2017 - Ms. Desiree Mote, 7th grade social studies teacher
August 2017 - Mr. Jim Radley, volunteer

*First ever student recipient